Official ICCAC Logo
Region XI
Official NJCAA Logo


Thom McDonald
ICCAC Commissioner
NJCAA Region XI Director
Thom is in his 8th year as Commissioner of the Iowa Community College Athletic Conference, one of the oldest and most successful conferences in NJCAA history.
As Commissioner, McDonald oversees all aspects of the conference including budget concerns, officials scheduling, eligibility, conference scheduling, sponsorships, championship events, website development, promotion and publicity, legislation, compliance and member institution relations. In addition to his ICCAC duties, McDonald serves as the Chairmen for NJCAA DII Men’s Basketball, as well as the NJCAA Standing Committees for football and wrestling.
Before coming to the ICCAC McDonald had served many different roles in the sport industry. Starting as a highly successful basketball coach, McDonald ventured to the collegiate ranks. He was an Assistant Men’s Basketball Coach at Drake University under Rudy Washington before ending up at Florida State University where he served under Head Coach Leonard Hamilton. 
McDonald is a 1988 graduate of Iowa State University and holds a degree in Elementary Education. McDonald is married to the former Michelle Jean Finch. The couple has three children: Haley – 18, Grant – 16, and Meredith – 10. 
Nic Scandrett
Assistant Commissioner / Sports Information Director

Nic is in his 2nd year as a full-time staff member with the Iowa Community College Athletic Conference. Prior to his current position he fulfilled a part-time role for 2 years.
Scandrett serves many duties within the ICCAC, which include: the chief information officer of the conference, ICCAC webmaster, press releases and publications, planning and implementing conference tournaments and special events, conference scheduling, eligibility and compliance, and any other duties assigned by the Commissioner.
Scandrett is a graduate of Iowa State University and holds a degree in Sport Management. He is currently working towards his Masters degree at William Penn University. 
Keni Schroeder
Mike Muench
Heather Ezell
Chris Knuth
Eric Tubbs
Josh Showalter
Christy Hillman
Justin Harland